2 Comments

Dating tales: Once a dickhead always a dickhead

Well I know they always say “Once a cheater always a cheater” but I think “once a dickhead always a dickhead” is much more apt.

In my experience once I guy has a proven status of being an arsehole and messing a woman around he will continue to do so regardless of how much he protests and promises that he won’t let it happen again. Arguing couple

Whether he spouts the now classic “if it takes me until the day I die to make it up to you and to prove I will never hurt you again so be it” (last time I checked he was still alive, still a dickhead and no longer trying to make it up to me!) or the legendary “I’m an idiot, I love you and I promise I will never let it happen again” (yes he is, no he clearly doesn’t and yes it did several times!).

Don’t get me wrong I’m not saying everyone is perfect and no one makes mistakes but if that someone hurts you badly once no matter what excuse or promises they give you for the future the odds are they will do it again.  As I like to say “once a dickhead always a dickhead”.

2 comments on “Dating tales: Once a dickhead always a dickhead

Leave a Reply

